Zoning Department

Morgan Township has its own set of zoning regulations, independent of Butler County. Zoning came to Morgan Township by a voter referendum in November 1988. Morgan Township decided to hire its own zoning administrator to oversee its zoning in 1995. 

Dale Marshall

Zoning Administrator

3141 Chapel Road

Box 2 

Okeana, Ohio 45053


Office hours:  Effective January 8, 2024


1:00pm -5:00pm


8:00 AM - 10:30 AM


Not in office


8:00 AM - 10:30 AM


8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

All Meetings are held at the Morgan Township Administration Building, 3141 Chapel Road, Okeana, Ohio

Zoning Commission:

Meets the 1st Wednesday of each month.

Board of Zoning Appeals (BZA)

Meets on an as-needed basis.

Comprehensive Land Use Steering Committee (CLUP)

Click here to open the Comprehensive Land Use Plan 2022

Minutes for all Zoning, BZA and CLUP meetings can be found on the Meeting Minutes/Need to Know page under the Zoning Dept. tab.

The 1994 Comprehensive Plan and the 2010 Land Use Plan can be found by clicking the Zoning Dept. tab and then click Meeting Minutes/Need to Know.  Scroll down and click on the Land Use Planning Folder.

Common Questions